GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS of martin krail gmbh FOR THE PROVISION of DELIVERies and performance of SERVICES

1. GENERAL

1.1 The following terms and conditions shall apply to all services/repairs/inspections/accompanied production and training services including provision of training materials, such as literature, as well as to machine/plant/ spare part deliveries, provided by Martin Krail GmbH (‘supplier’) to the buyer. A buyer is any person engaged in professional or independent activities at the time of conclusion of contract (contractor), as well as any legal persons governed by public law or special assets as defined by public law.

1.2 Any different, contradictory or deviating terms and conditions of the buyer shall be deemed invalid. The supplier is in no case subject to such terms and conditions, even in cases where the latter does not expressly repudiate them upon receipt of order.

2. CONCLUSION OF CONTRACT 

2.1 The language of the contract is German or English.

2.2 A contract between supplier and buyer is deemed to be concluded and binding upon confirmation through Martin Krail GmbH, in writing or orally. 

3. PRICES, PAYMENT TERMS AND SPARE PART SHIPMENT 

3.1 All prices stated in the supplier’s quotation are subject to VAT at the current rate within Germany and the EU. For all countries outside the European Union customs charges, besides shipping costs, may be incurred. The buyer shall assume these costs.

3.2 The buyer shall be in default of payment, without a reminder, within 10 days of delivery. In the event of default, interest shall be charged at a rate of 7% above the respective base rate. We reserve the right to claim further damages in the event of payment arrears. 

3.3 Spare parts shall be dispatched via parcel shipment or, e.g. if repair or maintenance are to be carried out by Martin Krail GmbH, brought along by the serviceman himself, if possible. The risk of accidental loss or accidental impairment shall pass to the buyer upon transfer of the spare part for delivery to the carrier at the latest, however, upon leaving the plant, warehouse or branch, except, if brought along by the serviceman. The same consequences arise if the buyer is in default of acceptance.

3.4 The buyer shall only be entitled to offset claims and/or assert a right to retention, if his counter-claim is undisputed or legally established.

4. PERFORMANCE PERIOD AND DELAY IN PERFORMANCE 

4.1 The buyer shall be responsible for the correct specification and technical description of spare parts, as well as for their suitability for the intended service or repair. Any instructions or advice from the supplier regarding the suitability of spare parts or services/repairs selected by the buyer are non-binding, as the supplier receives the order without prior inspection of the machine where the spare part is meant to be installed or the service/repair carried out.

4.2 Delivery periods are defined in agreements between the contractual parties. Delivery periods shall only be adhered to by the supplier, if all commercial and technical issues have been clarified by the contractual parties and the buyer has complied with all the obligations incumbent upon him. If this is not the case, the delivery period shall be extended accordingly. 

4.3 If failure to meet the delivery date is due to force majeure, strikes or other events beyond the control of the supplier, the delivery period shall be extended accordingly. The supplier shall immediately notify the buyer of the beginning and end of such circumstances.

5. LIABILITY FOR MATERIAL DEFECTS 

5.1 The supplier’s liability for any material defects and defects of title with regard to spare parts/machines/plant and services/repairs shall be governed by statutory provisions, subject to the following regulations, whereby the supplier may be entitled, at his discretion, to supplementary performance by rectifying the defect or delivering spare parts/machines/plant free from defects/performing services/repairs free from defects.

5.2 The buyer shall provide the supplier with the time and opportunity required for the supplier to undertake all actions he deems necessary for supplementary performance. Otherwise, the supplier shall not be liable for any consequences resulting thereof. Supplementary performance does not include either removal of the defective spare part or its refitting, if the supplier was originally under no obligation to fit the part.

5.3 If the buyer’s request for rectification of defects proves unjustified, the supplier may claim compensation from the buyer for any costs incurred.

5.4 The supplier shall NOT be liable in the following cases: Improper or incorrect use, incorrect assembly or fitting or commissioning by the buyer or third parties, normal wear and tear, incorrect or negligent handling, improper maintenance, unsuitable operating equipment, defective construction work, unsuitable support medium, chemical, electro-chemical or electrical influences, unless these are the fault of the supplier. In each case, the buyer shall assume any additional costs thus incurred for the correction of defects.

5.5 If the buyer or a third party carries out repairs incorrectly, the supplier shall not be liable for any consequences thereof. The same applies to any modifications made to spare parts delivered without the consent of the supplier. In each case, the customer shall assume any additional costs thus incurred for the correction of defects caused by modifications or improper repairs. 

6. RETENTION OF TITLE FOR deliveries

The supplier shall retain ownership to all deliveries until all payments resulting from the respective sales contract have been received. In the event of a breach of contract by the buyer, in particular for payment delay, the supplier shall be entitled to rescind the contract in accordance with legal requirements and request the return of the spare parts/machines/plant delivered on account of the retention of title and to withdraw from the contract. An application to open insolvency proceedings shall entitle the supplier to withdraw from the contract and request the immediate return of the spare part. However, the assertion of the retention of title or the seizure of the spare part by the supplier shall not constitute withdrawal from the contract. 

7. SUPPLEMENTARY PROVISIONS FOR SERVICES/REPAIRS 

7.1 The buyer shall assume any costs incurred by the supplier, if the repair/service cannot be carried out by himself for reasons beyond his control, in particular if
7.1.1 the alleged defect did not occur during inspection,
7.1.2 the buyer was culpable for missing the service/repair deadline agreed,
7.1.3 the order was cancelled by the buyer during performance of the work,
7.1.4 the spare parts required cannot be procured within a reasonable period of time

The item for repair/service shall be restored to its original condition at the buyer‘s express wish and against reimbursement of costs.

7.2. The buyer shall undertake to carry out a final inspection of services/repairs upon notification of their completion or in particular cases, upon completion of a test run that has been contractually agreed. If the final inspection is delayed due to no fault of the supplier, it shall be deemed as completed 1 week from notification of the completion of the repair/service, but no later than the commissioning of the machine. The supplier shall not be liable for visible defects following final inspection of the repair/service, unless the buyer has reserved the right to claim damages for a specific defect.

7.3 For repair requests, which require the item for repair to be transferred to the supplier’s factory site or a site belonging to a third party appointed by him, the delivery and collection of the item for repair shall be carried out at the buyer’s own cost and risk. If acceptance of the item for repair is delayed by the buyer, the supplier may charge storage fees for storing it at his own site or at the site of a third party appointed by him. The item for repair may also be stored at other premises, at the supplier’s own discretion. Any costs and risks incurred for storage shall be charged to the buyer.

8. SUPPLEMENTARY PROVISIONS FOR TRAINING 

8.1 The supplier provides training courses at the machine/plant at the buyer’s premises. The content and scope of the training services to be provided by the supplier are defined in the quotation.

8.2 The buyer assumes responsibility for ensuring that the registered training participants adhere to the trainers’ instructions at all times and to their full extent. Where training courses are provided at the machine/equipment, the buyer is in full responsibility to ensure that in particular the machine and its surrounding are safe. Buyer engages that general accident prevention regulations in their current version are observed and all safety provisions are observed.

8.3 The buyer shall provide all technical equipment required for the training course (e.g. projector, screen, etc.).

8.4 The supplier holds the copyright to all training documents. The training documentation may only be used by the buyer. Any copying, distribution, publication or other disclosure of the training documentation by the buyer to third parties requires prior written authorisation by the supplier.

9. LIABILITY OF SUPPLIER, DISCLAIMER 

9.1 Any claims for damages by the buyer are hereby excluded. Exceptions are claims for damages from the buyer for culpable injury to life, body or health or a material breach of contract (cardinal duties), as well as liability for other damages, which arise from a wilful or grossly negligent breach of duty by the supplier, his legal representatives or sub-contractors. Material contractual obligations are duties whose fulfilment is necessary for achieving the purpose of the contract.

9.2 Consequential damages or loss of profit are hereby excluded.

9.3 The restrictions in clause 10 shall also apply to the supplier’s legal representatives and sub-contractors, if claims are made directly against them. 

9.4 The provisions of the Product Liability Act remain unaffected.

10. LIMITATION PERIOD

Any claims from the buyer are subject to a limitation period of 12 months, irrespective of the legal cause. The limitation period for claims for material defects and defects of title commences from the delivery date. If a final inspection has been agreed, the limitation period commences from this date. For claims for damages in accordance with clause 9.1, statutory periods shall apply.

11. APPLICABLE LAW AND PLACE OF JURISDICTION 

11.1 All legal relations between the supplier and buyer shall be governed by the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany. The application of international uniform law and in particular, CISG is hereby excluded. 

11.2 The place of jurisdiction is the registered office of the supplier. However, the supplier is also entitled to pursue legal proceedings at the registered office of the buyer.

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN der martin krail gmbh für die erbringung von Sachleistungen sowie VON dienstleistungen

1. Allgemeines

1.1 Die nachstehend aufgeführten Bedingungen gelten für alle Service-/Reparatur-/Inspektions-/Produktionsbegleitungs- und Schulungsleistungen einschließlich der Bereitstellung von Unterrichtsmaterial sowie für Maschinen-/Anlagen-/Ersatzteilelieferungen der Martin Krail GmbH („Auftragnehmer“) an den Besteller. Besteller sind alle Personen, die bei Abschluss des Vertrags in Ausübung ihrer gewerblichen oder selbstständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit handeln (Unternehmer) sowie juristischen Personen des öffentlichen Rechts oder eines öffentlich-rechtlichen Sondervermögens.

1.2  Entgegenstehenden, anderslautenden oder abweichenden Bedingungen des Bestellers wird widersprochen. Sie verpflichten den Auftragnehmer auch dann nicht, wenn er ihnen nach Eingang nicht ausdrücklich widersprochen hat.

2. Vertragsschluss

2.1 Die Vertragssprache ist Deutsch oder Englisch.

2.2 Der Vertragsabschluss zwischen Auftraggeber und Auftragnehmer gilt mittels der erfolgten schriftlichen oder mündlichen Auftragsbestätigung durch die Martin Krail GmbH als zustande gekommen.

3. PREISE, ZAHLUNGSBEDINGUNGEN UND VERSAND VON maschinen, anlagen sowie ERSATZTEILEN

3.1 Alle Preise, die im jeweiligen Angebot des Auftragnehmers angegeben sind, verstehen sich innerhalb Deutschlands und der EU zuzüglich der jeweils gültigen gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuer. Für alle anderen Länder außerhalb der europäischen Union können neben Versandkosten auch Zollkosten entstehen. Diese Kosten sind vom Besteller zu tragen.

3.2 Der Besteller gerät auch ohne Mahnung in Zahlungsverzug binnen 10 Tagen nach Lieferung. Mit Eintritt des Verzuges werden Fälligkeitszinsen in Höhe von 7% über dem jeweiligen Basiszinssatz berechnet. Die Geltendmachung eines darüber hinausgehenden Verzugsschadens bleibt vorbehalten.

3.3  Bei Bestellungen von Ersatzteilen erfolgt der Versand per Paketversand oder Mitnahme. Die Gefahr des zufälligen Unterganges oder der zufälligen Verschlechterung geht mit Übergabe des zu liefernden Ersatzteils an das Transportunternehmen, spätestens jedoch mit Verlassen des Werkes oder des Lagers oder der Niederlassung – außer im Mitnahmefall – auf den Besteller über. Die vorgenannte Klausel gilt auch, wenn der Besteller die Annahme verweigert.

3.4 Der Besteller kann nur aufrechnen und/oder ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht nur dann geltend machen, wenn seine Gegenforderung unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt ist.

4. LEISTUNGSZEIT UND LEISTUNGSVERZÖGERUNG

4.1 Für die korrekte Spezifikation und technische Beschreibung bei Ersatzteilen und die Angemessenheit einer Service-/Reparaturleistung ist der Besteller verantwortlich. Etwaige Hinweise oder Ratschläge des Auftragnehmers zur Geeignetheit der vom Besteller ausgewählten Ersatzteile bzw. Service-/Reparaturleistungen sind unverbindlich, da der Auftragnehmer die Bestellung entgegennimmt, ohne die Maschine, in die das Ersatzteil eingebaut bzw. für die die Service-/Reparaturleistung erbracht werden soll, begutachtet zu haben.

4.2 Die Lieferzeit ergibt sich aus den Vereinbarungen der Vertragsparteien. Ihre Einhaltung durch den Auftragnehmer setzt voraus, dass alle kaufmännischen und technischen Fragen zwischen den Vertragsparteien geklärt sind und der Besteller alle ihm obliegenden Verpflichtungen erfüllt hat. Ist dies nicht der Fall, so verlängert sich die Lieferzeit angemessen.

4.3 Ist die Nichteinhaltung der Lieferzeit auf höhere Gewalt, Arbeitskämpfe oder sonstige Ereignisse, die außerhalb des Einflussbereiches des Auftragnehmers liegen, zurückzuführen, verlängert sich die Lieferzeit angemessen. Der Auftragnehmer wird dem Besteller den Beginn und das Ende derartiger Umstände schnellstmöglich mitteilen.

5. Sachmängelhaftung 

5.1 Die Haftung des Auftragnehmers für Sach- und Rechtsmängel von Ersatzteilen/Maschinen/Anlagen und Service-/Reparaturleistungen richtet sich – vorbehaltlich der nachfolgenden Regelungen – nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, wobei der Auftragnehmer nach seiner Wahl Nacherfüllung durch Beseitigung des Mangels oder Lieferung einer mangelfreien Sachlieferung/Erbringung einer mangelfreien Service-/Reparaturleistung leisten kann.

5.2 Zur Vornahme aller dem Auftragnehmer notwendig erscheinenden Nacherfüllungshandlungen hat der Besteller dem Auftragnehmer die erforderliche Zeit und Gelegenheit zu geben; andernfalls ist der Auftragnehmer von der Haftung für daraus etwa entstehende Folgen befreit. Die Nacherfüllung beinhaltet weder den Ausbau des mangelhaften Ersatzteils noch den erneuten Einbau, wenn der Auftragnehmer ursprünglich nicht zum Einbau verpflichtet war.

5.3 Stellt sich jedoch ein Mangelbeseitigungsverlangen des Bestellers als unberechtigt heraus, kann der Auftragnehmer die hieraus entstandenen Kosten vom Besteller ersetzt verlangen.

5.4 Haftung wird insbesondere in folgenden Fällen NICHT übernommen: Ungeeignete oder unsachgemäße Verwendung, fehlerhafte Montage bzw. Einbau oder Inbetriebsetzung durch den Besteller oder durch Dritte, natürliche Abnutzung, fehlerhafte oder nachlässige Behandlung, nicht ordnungsgemäße Wartung, ungeeignete Betriebsmittel, mangelhafte Bauarbeiten, ungeeigneter Baugrund, chemische, elektrochemische oder elektrische Einflüsse, soweit sie nicht vom Auftragnehmer zu verantworten sind. In jedem Fall hat der Besteller die hierdurch entstehenden Mehrkosten der Mängelbeseitigung zu tragen.

5.5 Bei unsachgemäßer Nachbesserung durch den Besteller oder durch Dritte, besteht keine Haftung des Auftragnehmers für die daraus entstehenden Folgen. Gleiches gilt für ohne Zustimmung des Auftragnehmers vorgenommene Änderungen an den gelieferten Ersatzteilen. In jedem Fall hat der Auftraggeber die durch die Änderung oder unsachgemäße Nachbesserung entstehenden Mehrkosten der Mängelbeseitigung zu tragen.

6. EIGENTUMSVORBEHALT bei Sachlieferungen

Der Auftragnehmer behält sich das Eigentum an allen Sachlieferungen bis zum Eingang aller Zahlungen aus dem jeweiligen Vertragsverhältnis vor. Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Bestellers, insbesondere bei Nichtzahlung trotz Fälligkeit, ist der Auftragnehmer berechtigt, nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und den Lieferumfang aufgrund des Eigentumsvorbehalts und des Rücktritts heraus zu verlangen. Ein Antrag auf Eröffnung des Insolvenzverfahrens berechtigt den Auftragnehmer, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die sofortige Rückgabe der Lieferung zu verlangen. Die Geltendmachung des Eigentumsvorbehalts sowie die Pfändung der Lieferung durch den Auftragnehmer gelten jedoch nicht als Rücktritt vom Vertrag.

7 ERGÄNZENDE BESTIMMUNGEN FÜR SERVICE-/REPARATURLEISTUNGEN

7.1 Der Besteller trägt sämtliche Kosten, die dem Auftragnehmer entstehen, im Falle die Reparatur-/Serviceleistung aus vom Auftragnehmer nicht zu vertretenden Gründen nicht durchgeführt werden kann, insbesondere, wenn
7.1.1 der beanstandete Fehler bei der Überprüfung nicht aufgetreten ist,
7.1.2 der Besteller den vereinbarten Service-/Reparaturtermin schuldhaft versäumt hat,
7.1.3 der Auftrag während der Durchführung seitens des Bestellers gekündigt wurde,
7.1.4 benötigte Ersatzteile nicht in angemessener Frist zu beschaffen sind.

7.2 Der Reparatur-/Servicegegenstand kann auf ausdrücklichen Wunsch des Bestellers gegen Erstattung der Kosten wieder in den Ursprungszustand zurückversetzt zu werden.

7.3 Der Besteller verpflichtet sich zur Abnahme der Service-/Reparaturleistungen nach deren Beendigung. Verzögert sich die Abnahme ohne Verschulden des Auftragnehmers, so gilt die Abnahme nach Ablauf von 1 Woche seit Anzeige der Beendigung der Reparatur-/Serviceleistung, spätestens mit Inbetriebnahme der Maschine, als erfolgt. Mit der Abnahme der Reparatur-/Serviceleistung entfällt die Haftung des Auftragnehmers für erkennbare Mängel, soweit sich der Besteller nicht die Geltendmachung eines bestimmten Mangels vorbehalten hat.

7.4 Bei Reparaturaufträgen, die eine Verbringung des Reparaturgegenstandes in das Werk des Auftragnehmers oder eines von ihm beauftragen Dritten erforderlich machen, erfolgen An- und Abtransport des Reparaturgegenstandes auf Kosten und Gefahr des Bestellers. Bei Verzug des Bestellers mit der Zurücknahme des Reparaturgegenstandes kann der Auftragnehmer für die Lagerung bei sich oder einem von ihm beauftragen Dritten Lagergeld berechnen. Der Reparaturgegenstand kann nach Ermessen des Auftragnehmers auch anderweitig aufbewahrt werden. Kosten und Gefahr der Lagerung gehen zu Lasten des Bestellers.

8. ERGÄNZENDE BESTIMMUNGEN FÜR schulungsLEISTUNGEN

8.1 Der Auftragnehmer bietet Schulungen direkt beim Kunden an der Anlage an. Inhalt und Umfang der von dem Auftragnehmer zu erbringenden Schulungsleistungen ergeben sich aus dem Angebot.

8.2 Der Besteller übernimmt die Verantwortung, dass die von ihm angemeldeten Schulungsteilnehmer stets und in vollem Umfang Weisungen der Trainer Folge leisten. Soweit die Schulung an Maschinen stattfindet, verpflichtet sich der Besteller, für die Sicherheit des Arbeitsplatzes, insbesondere für die Sicherheit der Maschine, für die Einhaltung bestehender Sicherheitsvorschriften sowie für angemessene Arbeitsbedingungen zu sorgen. Die allgemeingültigen Unfallverhütungsvorschriften in der jeweils gültigen Fassung sind einzuhalten.

8.3 Der Besteller stellt die zu Schulungszwecken notwendigen technischen Mittel (z.B. Beamer, Leinwand etc.) zur Verfügung. 

8.4 Dem Auftragnehmer stehen sämtliche Urheberrechte an den Schulungsunterlagen zu. Die Schulungsunterlagen dürfen ausschließlich durch den Besteller genutzt werden. Jede Vervielfältigung, Verbreitung, Veröffentlichung oder sonstige Weitergabe der Schulungsunterlagen durch den Besteller an Dritte bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Einwilligung des Auftragnehmers.

9. HAFTUNG DES AUFTRAGNEHMERS, HAFTUNGSAUSSCHLUSS

9.1 Ansprüche des Bestellers auf Schadensersatz sind ausgeschlossen. Hiervon ausgenommen sind Schadensersatzansprüche des Bestellers aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers, der Gesundheit oder aus der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten (Kardinalpflichten) sowie die Haftung für sonstige Schäden, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung des Auftragnehmers, seiner gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind solche, deren Erfüllung zur Erreichung des Ziels des Vertrags notwendig ist.

9.2 Folgeschäden oder entgangener Gewinn werden ausdrücklich von der Haftung ausgeschlossen

9.3 Die Einschränkungen der Ziffer 10 gelten auch zugunsten der gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen des Auftragnehmers, wenn Ansprüche direkt gegen diese geltend gemacht werden. 

9.4 Die Vorschriften des Produkthaftungsgesetzes bleiben unberührt.

10. VERJÄHRUNG

Sämtliche Ansprüche des Bestellers verjähren – aus welchem Rechtsgrund auch immer – in 12 Monaten. Die Verjährungsfrist für Ansprüche aus Sach- und Rechtsmängeln beginnt mit Ablieferung; soweit eine Abnahme vereinbart ist, beginnt die Verjährung mit der Abnahme. Für Schadensersatzansprüche gelten in jedem Fall die gesetzlichen Fristen.

11. ANWENDBARES RECHT UND GERICHTSSTAND

11.1 Für alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Auftragnehmer und dem Besteller gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss internationalen Einheitsrechts, insbesondere des UN-Kaufrechts.

11.2 Gerichtsstand ist das für den Sitz des Auftragnehmers zuständige Gericht. Der Auftragnehmer ist jedoch berechtigt, am Hauptsitz des Bestellers Klage zu erheben.